RSS

3rd Anniversary of “William’s Tales”

05 May

These have been three years since the launch of my blog. On this day (5th May) in 2007, I had published my first Post titled as ‘A Happy Home’. It was picked out from the treasure of my past works, some finalized and some roughly drafted ones. I am very happy to see my home town Readers on the list at top locally here and dwelling abroad also in most of the countries of the world. Just for the convenience of those who are not able to read in English, I have translated this Article in our mother tongue Gujarati which is published separately today.

This being the Anniversary post, I am not going to make you bored with any detailed statistical information. In order to honor the requests of my native Readers, this year I have put some Articles translated into Gujarati in number of 45. They have been translated by me from my respective English versions. I am thankful to Mr. Karimbhai Hada, my friend who out of these 45 had translated “Lady with the lantern”. Some glimpses of my third year’s blogging are as follows:
No. of Articles published up to 2nd Anniversary… 100 (Up to 05-05-2009)

No. of Articles added during the 3rd year……….. 072 (Up to 05-05-2010)

English……..…21 

Gujarati………05

Translated…..45

Translation….01

                       —–                                                   =====

Grand Total:                                                            172 

My next year’s planning, if God wishes, is either to classify all Gujarati Articles under one category or launch another blog exclusive in Gujarati and shift all those thereat. Some idea is also creeping into my mind to net the e-book/s in various categories. All these depend upon my mood, availability of time and permitting my good health. When I have mentioned my health just, let me tell you frankly that I am living a bonus life as on ensuing 7th July, 2010, I am going to complete my 69 years with the grace of the Almighty Creator of the Worlds and such longevity is generally considered more than enough. I take an opportunity here for asking you, my Readers, to forgive me if any content in part or full might have caused to irritate or hurt your feelings.

Before to conclude, I apologize also from my Readers that for some times, I was compelled to keep my blog under the status of maintenance due to some technical problems caused owing to some apparent or hidden factors. Further, I am sorry for one more inconvenience if felt by my Gujarati Readers that I could not provide facility for writing comments in Gujarati on right side bar of my Home Page. It seems that many Readers are not used to put their comments under the confusion of their inability of presenting them properly and satisfactorily. Just to facilitate you in this regard, I assure you to edit those on your behalf from my end prior to their approval if it is requested so through separate mail to me.

Lastly, I would like to say that I am very much excited seeing the progress of my works that are just for my pleasure with pure hearted intention that my Readers might benefit from my, politely to say, lifelong experiences in various fields of my life. Contents catered here on this platform are all about you, me and us. I won’t hammer any more words to highlight various topics of my blog as they are self explanatory and need not be catalogued any more.

Your co-operation extended to pave the way towards success of my blogging activity by your various possible ways is highly appreciated and I expect your extrasensory encouragements and appreciations in this regard in future also if the qualities of my posts deserve so.

Have a nice day.

Regards,

– Valibhai Musa

Dtd.: May 05, 2010

P.S.: Some Articles under the categories “Humor” and “’Seldom’ such Posts” both in English and Gujarati are available to read and it is friendly recommended to go through them if missed due to one or the other reason.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2010 in Article, લેખ, Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , ,

11 responses to “3rd Anniversary of “William’s Tales”

  1. Dr. Chandravadan Mistry

    May 5, 2010 at 2:53 am

    This is an email response from Dr. Chandravadan Mistry and it is posted by Author on his instruction so :

    Dear Valibhai,

    It was nice of you to send this Email.

    I am so happy to know of the 3rd Anniversary of your Blog ‘William’s Tales’ on 5th May,2010.

    My Heartiest CONGRATULATIONS……Well in advance as I will be away from the Internet & my Computer fom 3rd/4th May.

    I have written a few words in GUJARATI…as follows>>>>>

    >>>ચંદ્રવદન.

    વલીભાઈ,

    મે,૫, ૨૦૧૦નો શુભ દિવસ એટલે તમારા બ્લોગ “WILLIAM’S TALES”ની ત્રીજી (૩) એનીવરસરી.

    આ ઘણા જ આનંદની વાત !

    વલીભાઈ, આ સમયગાળામાં અનેક પોસ્ટો પ્રગટ કરી..એ પ્રસાદીનો લ્હાવો મેં પણ લઈ આનંદ અનુભવ્યો છે !

    અંગ્રેજીમાં કે ગુજરાતીમાં પોસ્ટ હોય, દરેક પોસ્ટમાં “એક ઉંડા વિચાર”નાં દર્શન થાય છે…અરે, “હાસ્યભાવ”માં પોસ્ટ હોય તો પણ એમાં એક “સંદેશ” મળે છે !

    આવી પોસ્ટો વાંચી..અનેકવાર બ્લોગની મુલાકાતો લીધા બાદ આનંદ માણી, હું વલીભાઈની નજીક જઈ શક્યો…જે આજે “વલી-ચંદ્ર”મિત્રતામાં ખીલે છે !

    આ ત્રીજી એનીવરસરી (3RD ANNIVERSARY) માટે મારા ખુબ ખુબ અભિનંદન !

    ખુદા/પ્રભુ તમોને તંદુરસ્ત રાખે, અને તમો વધુ અને વધુ પોસ્ટો પ્રગટ કરી સૌને “પ્રસાદી” આપતા રહો, એવી પ્રાર્થના !

    >>>ચંદ્રવદન.

    PLEASE PUBLISH THIS EMAIL AS MY COMMENT>>>CM

    Like

     
  2. Maulik Patel (Maulik)

    May 5, 2010 at 3:12 am

    This is an email response and it is posted by Author on his behalf:

    “Respected Valimasa ( William uncle ),

    Assalam O Allaykum !!!

    Congratulation on your Blog success. I pray almighty for your health and long life and I have strong faith that we will talk again on 4th Anniversary also. I am very young to conclude your blog but I feel that still so many thing surrounding you are not expressed by you. I mean to say so many good , motivational and moral stories surrounding you is still waiting for your finger to type. You have very good language control and I personally expect that at this stage whatever you write will be without any prejudice, perception or biased.

    As per me you never hurt anyone by your writing. I suggest ( Again very young to do this) that whenever you write something new you have to inform all your readers or you can design some automatic system which inform all your readers that new blog is launched.

    Well, All the Best for new year.

    Khuda Hafiz

    Maulik Patel
    Managing Director
    Apexa Information Systems Pvt. Ltd.
    (An ISO 9001 : 2008 Company)
    Tol Controls Pvt. Ltd.
    (An ISO 9001 : 2008 Company)
    Peak Consultancy Pvt. Ltd.
    +91 98253 04692”

    Like

     
  3. Hussainali Musa

    May 5, 2010 at 6:00 am

    Congratulations ! on 3rd Anniversary of “William’s Tales”- A Blog on behalf of whole Musa Family.

    Like

     
  4. M.V.Polra

    May 5, 2010 at 6:56 am

    This is an email response and Author has posted it on behalf of the Commentator.

    Dear Valibhai,

    Salam,

    I have gone through your some articles in past. They all are
    heart touching, We can learn so many things from and it even inspires
    us. I have noted your feelings in today’s letter. We all pray to Allmighty Allah
    for your good health and long life ( summa amin)

    With all good wishes and expectations for more good articles from you.

    khudahafiz
    yours
    Miyanjibhai V. Polra

    Like

     
  5. AKBARALI

    May 5, 2010 at 8:05 am

    My dear PAPA,
    My heartiest CONGRATULATIONS AND BEST WISHES on Third Anniversary of your Blog.It is a matter of our proud and happiness as you are really now not only ours,I mean to say you are an International Personality.
    At this moment, I must say you ,please take care of your Health and give it the priority first simultaneously your Blog activities.Papa ,really your health is our TOP priority for us,Please.
    Akbarali

    Like

     
  6. DR. CHANDRAVADAN MISTRY

    May 5, 2010 at 9:46 am

    વલીભાઈ,
    તમે પોસ્ટ પ્રગટ કરી, અને મારો ઈમેઈલ પહેલા પ્રતિભાવરૂપે મુક્યો…તે વાંચી આનંદ !
    આ તો જ્યાં છું ત્યાં કોમ્પ્યુટર હાથ આવ્યું અને ફરી જાતે “અભિનંદન” આપી રહ્યો છું>>>ચંદ્રવદન

    DR. CHANDRAVADAN (Chandrapukar)
    http://www.chandrapukar.wordpress.com
    You & ALL Readers are invited to Chandrapukar for HEALTH & other Posts !

    Like

     
  7. Munish

    May 5, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Dear Kaka,

    It’s a great achievement and hearty congratulations to you. I know how hard it is to keep writing and update the blog consistently through out these 3 years. As I’ve said before, we are proud of you and it’s a great example for us to learn the dedication and hard work you have put at this age.

    I have always found something new in your all posts and a deep thoughtful message to carry out after reading the post.

    May god keep you in perfect health. Please look after your health and keep writing more posts each year.

    Congratulations again.

    Like

     
  8. Rajendra M.Trivedi, M.D.

    May 6, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Dear valibhai,

    Hasyadarbar enjoys your cotribution and comments.
    Keep shining.
    Congratulations.

    Rajendra Trivedi,M.D.

    Like

     
  9. K. V. Hada

    May 9, 2010 at 3:31 am

    This is an email message and it has been posted here by Author on behalf of the Commentator.

    R/Valibhai, Salamun-alyakum.

    Having perused your mail I felt that you were somewhat disheartened and dismayed owing to health.How are you now-a-days?What have you decided for B/pass or E/plasty surgery? I wish you healthy and creative years and not less than 15 anniversaries of W.Tales.

    We are OK here at Brisbane.We recently visited Sydeny and New Castle.We are going to visit Aidilade in the next week

    Convey my Salams to Hasanbhai and Husainbhai,Akbarbhai, Mahamadbhai and Ahmadbhai

    .Allahafiz.

    Yours sincerely

    ;K.V.Hada

    Like

     
  10. shashikant vanikar

    May 10, 2010 at 7:51 am

    Most Respected Vali Saab !!!!!!!

    hearty congratulations on your constant writing SPIRIT !!!!!

    it’s a great time to be happy on 3rd birthdate.

    through some more searches, i reached at your W.T. and became an addict to it as I LOVE READING .

    you are really MIND BLOWING, very simpl but very very BEAUTIFUL in crafting the words and feelings of your inner (good sould) before the readers (rather your lovers), i am also one of tehm.

    youa er amazing, fantastic, superb writer, weaver of words / feelings in your mostly TALE.

    you touch our heart and brain too.

    i met one of the kanodarians borther and felt – a real human being.
    i express and pray to all might lovely Khuda to grant you GOOD HEALTH, PEACE OF MIND AND ABOVE ALL GOOD COURAGE for comings days !!!!!!!!

    thanks a lot and with PROFOUND REGARDS,

    shashikant vanikar.

    Like

     
  11. સુરેશ જાની

    May 10, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Good analysis and projections. Keep up the spirit. we are with you.

    આપ આગે બઢિયે , હમ આપકે સાથ હૈં – કે પીછે ?

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Simerg - Insights from Around the World

With a focus on the artistic, intellectual and textual expressions of the Ismalis and other related Muslim traditions

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Pratilipi

www.pratilipi.com

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

અભીવ્યક્તી

રૅશનલ વાચનયાત્રા (એક જ ‘ઈ અને ઉ’ માં..)

eBayism School of Thought

AWAKENING THE SLEEPING READERS

Success Inspirers' World

Your springboard to your greatest heights

સાહિત્યરસથાળ

મારા વિચાર મારી કલમે

Captnarendra's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

vijay joshi - word hunter

The Word Hunter -My English Haiku and Notes on my favourite Non-Fiction Books

લાગણીઓ નું લાક્ષાગૃહ

'રાજી' રાજુ કોટક

sneha patel - akshitarak

gujarati column writer-author and poet

"બેઠક"

વાંચન દ્વારા સર્જન -બેઠક

શબ્દ સાધના પરિવાર

'યાર,મારું ગામ પણ આખું ગઝલનું ધામ છે.'-'અમર'પાલનપુરી

શબ્દપ્રીત

ભલે પધાર્યા અમારે આંગણે

રાજુલનું મનોજગત

“Languages create relation and understanding”

શબ્દસરિતા

હવે વોટ્સએપ પર અમારો સંપર્ક કરો +919408812054

Hiral's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

શબ્દોને પાલવડે

સ્વરચનાઓનો સંચય મારા શબ્દોના પાલવમાં

દ્વિત્ય

અનંત યાત્રા....

