RSS

(323) 5th Blogversary of ‘William’s Tales’

05 May
(323) 5th Blogversary of ‘William’s Tales’

Hello my Good Readers,

Hope you are fine.

It was the 5th day of May in the year 2007 that I had started my blog “William’s Tales” in English; and today, it is five years old as if it is my offspring! I am proud of calling my blog so and me as its parent as I have, in real sense, nourished it with my sincere care and utmost efforts.

On completion of the two years of my blogging and 100 posts, I had upgraded my blog as bilingual and had started writing posts directly in Gujarati and some posts of mine converted into Gujarati version. I have not undergone any accurate counting but, randomly, presume that the ratio of both Gujarati and English posts might be 60% and 40% respectively.

As my assurance in my 4th Blogversary post, I have walked one step further to publish my e-books officially and also in their prescribed formats rather than simply the classified posts in preparatory structure. Just to have the better services regarding Creation, Publication and Distribution, I am associated with MyVishwa Technologies Pvt. Ltd. (BookGanga) of Pune which is engaged in such type of activities with a fully professional approach. As being they people my partners, the Readers of the particular book will have to download it by paying its cost in suggested mode of payment. The posts of the same book/s already exist on my blog and the Readers may continue to have benefit of reading them free of charge thereat.

In the first Phase, the following e-books in number of 07 out of 25 (proposed) are likely to be published before my 71st Birth Anniversary on 7th July, 2012. They are as follows :

(1) જલસમાધિ (નવલિકા સંગ્રહ-૧) (Published)

(2) વિલિયમનાં હાસ્ય હાઈકુ (Published)

(3) વ્યંગ્ય કવન (અછાંદસ હાસ્યકાવ્યો)

(4) મારી કાન્તા (નવલિકા સંગ્રહ-૨)

(5) હળવા મિજાજે (લલિત નિબંધો-પ્રકીર્ણ લેખો)

(6) In Light Mood (Light Essays, Sundry Works and Expositions)

(7) In Thoughtful Mood (Articles & Essays on Human Life)

I am not going to bore you with certain types of figures in this Blogversary Post. I have simply to say that I have completed 321 posts at the average of approximately 5 per month attracting more than 1000 comments with about one lac & forty thousand hits during three Phases of my 5-year-blogging period.

During the initial years of my blogging, I was a fresher in some technical matters and techniques to attract the Readers to my posts; and hence, I presume that many important posts might have been missed by the present regular Readers. During the 6th year of my blogging, I am thinking to republish those posts which have remained un-read or little-read and having no comments thereon, but the best ones, under the Category of ‘Best of 5 years ago this month’.

And finally, I thank you all in general, associated with my blog and me in various capacities.

With warm regards,

-Valibhai Musa

Note : –

Link – My published e-books for preview & review.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2012 in Article, Miscellaneous

 

5 responses to “(323) 5th Blogversary of ‘William’s Tales’

  1. સુરેશ જાની

    May 5, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    Hearty congratulations – let this new acticivity with Book Ganga , strengthen your heart.

    Like

     
  2. chandravadan

    May 7, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    It was the 5th day of May in the year 2007 that I had started my blog “William’s Tales” in English;
    AND….
    CONGRATULATIONS, VALIBHAI !
    All the BEST Always !
    DR. CHANDRAVADAN MISTRY
    http://www.chandrapukar.wordpress.com
    Inviting you…& hope to see you on my Blog Chandrapukar soon !

    Like

     
  3. પંચમ શુક્લ

    May 7, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    Congratulations Valibhai.

    Like

     
  4. munira

    May 8, 2012 at 4:17 am

    congratulation and all the best for ebook kaka

    Like

     
  5. dhavalrajgeera

    May 9, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    Dear Valibhai,

    Congratulations.
    Stay connected on the blogging
    So we can keep surfing !!!

    Rajendra Trivedi, M.D.
    http://www.bpaindia.org

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Simerg - Insights from Around the World

With a focus on the artistic, intellectual and textual expressions of the Ismalis and other related Muslim traditions

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Pratilipi

www.pratilipi.com

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

અભીવ્યક્તી

રૅશનલ વાચનયાત્રા (એક જ ‘ઈ અને ઉ’ માં..)

eBayism School of Thought

AWAKENING THE SLEEPING READERS

Success Inspirers' World

Your springboard to your greatest heights

સાહિત્યરસથાળ

મારા વિચાર મારી કલમે

Captnarendra's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

vijay joshi - word hunter

The Word Hunter -My English Haiku and Notes on my favourite Non-Fiction Books

લાગણીઓ નું લાક્ષાગૃહ

'રાજી' રાજુ કોટક

sneha patel - akshitarak

gujarati column writer-author and poet

"બેઠક"

વાંચન દ્વારા સર્જન -બેઠક

શબ્દ સાધના પરિવાર

'યાર,મારું ગામ પણ આખું ગઝલનું ધામ છે.'-'અમર'પાલનપુરી

શબ્દપ્રીત

ભલે પધાર્યા અમારે આંગણે

રાજુલનું મનોજગત

“Languages create relation and understanding”

શબ્દસરિતા

હવે વોટ્સએપ પર અમારો સંપર્ક કરો +919408812054

Hiral's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

શબ્દોને પાલવડે

સ્વરચનાઓનો સંચય મારા શબ્દોના પાલવમાં

દ્વિત્ય

અનંત યાત્રા....

