RSS

(381) Apology

15 Jun

Dear friends in USA,

I apologize for my innocent act of enticement of my supposed trip to USA during the month of June, 2013 to attend the marriage ceremony of my beloved niece Anisa  Musa at Allentown (PA). My better-half Smt. Ladiben was refused for issuance of US Visa and hence I am compelled to cancel my trip.  

Now, I give below my Wedding message just to share my joy with you all. A Swedish proverb rightly suggests as ‘Shared joy is a double joy, shared sorrow is half a sorrow’. My Wedding Message is as follows :  

“I feel honored in offering  a cheerful welcome to all the relatives and friends of both families of Anisa and Abbas. I am really delighted to share this very special occasion with you all in my non-physical presence here.

While departing from us, it is obvious that our beloved daughter Anisa won’t  be able to resist her tears dropping down from her eyes. But, I would like to justify her such emotional expression of feelings in my philosophical  words such as ‘Charming rainbow of life can only be closely seen with eyes full of tears.’

Being this occasion full of enjoyment, I would like to make a fun of Abbas  by representing  somebody’s quote as ‘Every man needs a wife because things sometimes go wrong that you can’t blame on the Government !’  

Before concluding my brief  speech, I am very happy to give  a tip to both of you, Anisa and Abbas, that successful marriage requires falling in love many times always with the same person.

Lastly, I pray to the Almighty Allah with Wasila of the Masumeen (a.s.) to favor you both with His blessings for all happiness in your life.

This message is conveyed on behalf of all the members of N. V. Musa family here in India.”

With warm regards,

Valibhai Musa

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2013 in Article, Life, Miscellaneous

 

3 responses to “(381) Apology

  1. chaman

    June 15, 2013 at 3:05 am

    I am bit surprise that if they don’t allow the couple, it’s ok but being American office they know well the importance of a couple. Any way, staying too long in India, they became Indian.
    You did a good thing not accepting the Visa.
    Well, whatever happens is for good.

    chiman Patel ‘chaman’

    Like

     
  2. Suresh Jani

    June 15, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    She is as important as Narndea Modi !!
    ========
    Jokes apart, we are sad.

    Like

     
  3. pragnaju

    June 16, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    I am very happy to give a tip to both of you, Anisa and Abbas, that successful marriage requires falling in love many times always with the same person.
    Very true

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Simerg - Insights from Around the World

With a focus on the artistic, intellectual and textual expressions of the Ismalis and other related Muslim traditions

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Pratilipi

www.pratilipi.com

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

અભીવ્યક્તી

રૅશનલ વાચનયાત્રા (એક જ ‘ઈ અને ઉ’ માં..)

eBayism School of Thought

AWAKENING THE SLEEPING READERS

Success Inspirers' World

Your springboard to your greatest heights

સાહિત્યરસથાળ

મારા વિચાર મારી કલમે

Captnarendra's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

vijay joshi - word hunter

The Word Hunter -My English Haiku and Notes on my favourite Non-Fiction Books

લાગણીઓ નું લાક્ષાગૃહ

'રાજી' રાજુ કોટક

sneha patel - akshitarak

gujarati column writer-author and poet

"બેઠક"

વાંચન દ્વારા સર્જન -બેઠક

શબ્દ સાધના પરિવાર

'યાર,મારું ગામ પણ આખું ગઝલનું ધામ છે.'-'અમર'પાલનપુરી

શબ્દપ્રીત

ભલે પધાર્યા અમારે આંગણે

રાજુલનું મનોજગત

“Languages create relation and understanding”

શબ્દસરિતા

Whatsapp Us : +919408812054

Hiral's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

શબ્દોને પાલવડે

સ્વરચનાઓનો સંચય મારા શબ્દોના પાલવમાં

દ્વિત્ય

અનંત યાત્રા....

